Lake Herman

Aaahhh… Put a tape in, sit back with a good book, and listen to the wind rustling the trees on the edge of the lake.

That’s what I did when I got settled in at the Heidelberger’s guest cabin. It was a beautiful place to spend the night. For that matter, it would be a nice place to spend a few nights. It would have been nice to take the kayak out on the lake and maybe go for a swim, then catch some fish for dinner.

I was tough to leave and I waited until almost 9 to get on the road. Finally I tore myself away, but I thought about going back all day.

Leave a Reply

